top of page

2021 our new start

Hello dear SÌYoga community members,


the new year has arrived for all of us some days ago and a lot of crazy events already happened in this promising 2021: Attack on the US Capitol, strongly snowing in Madrid, hot temperatures in Greece, continuing arising of Covid infections, just to name few of them. We were all hoping it will be a better year for all human creatures in this world, but the media let us think it will just continue getting worst and worst. Don't listen to them! Listen to yourself. Your life will not get worst. Not if you don't want to. Your are the owner of your life. 2020 has been a year full of changes for all of us and we all learned a lot. Everybody in his own way. There is no right way to adapt to the change. You are doing your best and we all are still learning how to adapt our lives and mindsets to the ongoing emergency.



Maybe some of you started to put the focus on the yoga, finding in this practice the relief you were looking for to distress from the global situation. Or maybe someone decided to take up yoga to compensate for the closure of gyms, swimming pools and a lot of other sportive activities.


Whatever the reason pushing you to the initiative was, if you are reading now this blog post, it means yoga means something for you in your life and I'm grateful that you are or are wishing to deepen your knowledge and yoga practice with me.


For that reason I'd like to share with you once again the regular ongoing schedule of the online live yoga classes:


- Monday - 19:45 - 21:15 Ashtanga Yoga - Primary Series - All levels

- Wednesday - 19:00 - 20:00 - Power Flow - All levels


All links to the classes and additional information you can find on the bottom of my homepage, under the section "upcoming events", or on the "classes" tab menu.



Additionally I'm giving private online classes, so if you prefer to start your practice with more customized instructions, feel free to contact me.


I know we are now facing other long weeks of partial or full lockdown in a lot of regions in Europe, and I'm so grateful I had the opportunity to travel a bit during the Christmas holiday to take some fresh area, staying with the family of my boyfriend, seeing snowing for Christmas day, tobogganing in the isolated snowy hills, walking on the windy cliffs plunging into the atlantic ocean.




I know that probably a lot of your didn't have this possibility and I don't want to stir up feelings of envy. Envy is a negative feeling that should never be experienced. On the contrary, I want to encourage you to be in contact with nature. Nature is our home and we must always protect and love it. Take a walk, breathe fresh air, take care of yourself and your environment.


And if you still have some free time, do some yoga classes or a meditation course. I've started watching the Netflix series "Headspace: Guide to meditation", it's well done, I recommend it :)

And of course I recommend my yoga live online classes!


See you soon!


With love,

Silvia


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page